Walmart

Apporter de la joie au shopping des fêtes de fin d'année

Comment nous y sommes arrivés

Des contenus sous forme de jeux

Le jeu « Play for Joy » a permis aux utilisateurs de collecter des cadeaux Walmart virtuels à travers une expérience de réalité augmentée (RA).

Des expériences innovantes

Des vidéos permettant l'achat et la réalité augmentée ont rendu le shopping des fêtes de fin d'année plus attrayant.

Collaboration d’influenceurs

Les influenceurs ont ouvert la porte de leur chez-eux et partagé leurs achats de fêtes de fin d'année dans une vidéo qui repose sur la réalité augmentée.

Notre objectif est d'atteindre les nouveaux clients et ceux déjà existants dans leurs moments de découverte et d'inspiration, et de leur fournir des options d'achat simplifiées qui leur permettent de passer à l'action immédiatement.

Sarah Henry, Head of Content, Influencer and Social Commerce chez Walmart

Contexte

Donner une touche « fun » à l'entonnoir

Dans le meilleur des cas, offrir des cadeaux de Noël est une façon très gratifiante de montrer à votre famille et à vos amis que vous les aimez. Dans le pire des cas, c'est un cauchemar sans fin de listes à compléter et d'obligations à remplir. Walmart et Yahoo se sont associés pour la troisième année consécutive afin d'offrir aux acheteurs de meilleurs deals et contenus ainsi que de nouvelles expériences d'achat interactives.

Stratégie

L'important, c'est de s'amuser

La campagne de Noël 2021 de Walmart, « Holiday with Heart », a voulu rendre le shopping de Noël un peu plus joyeux. Pour cela, l'entreprise a su tirer parti de tout l'écosystème Yahoo, en proposant des guides d'achat de cadeaux personnalisés, des contenus affiliés, des sponsors éditoriaux et des contenus médias écran Mais c'est le jeu « Play for Joy » qui a fait la part belle au divertissement, en proposant aux utilisateurs de collecter autant de cadeaux Walmart virtuels que possible dans cette version en réalité augmentée du légendaire jeu d'arcade à pince.

Résultats

Un monde plus joyeux pour une croissance joyeuse elle aussi

The winning combination of a proven partnership and a revolutionary media strategy came with some serious success. Walmart tied ad creative and content together to deliver an innovative shopping experience with built-in convenience. And people took notice — 463M total impressions and a reach of over 24.3M unique users, to be exact.

Source: Yahoo internal data, 2021.

Walmart est toujours à la recherche d'expériences nouvelle génération attrayantes et intuitives, c'est pourquoi nous nous sommes associés à Yahoo afin de créer le jeu de réalité augmentée Play for Joy et d'encourager toutes les familles à passer une saison des fêtes des plus joyeuses.

Sarah Henry, Head of Content, Influencer and Social Commerce chez Walmart

Stratégie

La réalité augmentée

a généré de l'engagement grâce à un jeu de réalité augmentée.

Instant Add-to-Cart

a permis un parcours fluide de la découverte au paiement.

Shoppable Video

a rendu le shopping de Noël attrayant et interactif.

Show some love

Share this success story on social

CONFIEZ-NOUS VOS PUBLICITÉS

Travaillons ensemble pour que votre prochaine campagne soit un succès.

Nous contacter

Walmart

Bringing joy to holiday shopping

How We Did It

Gamified content

“Play for Joy” game enabled users to collect virtual Walmart gifts in an augmented reality (AR) experience.

Innovative experiences

Shoppable videos and AR made holiday shopping more engaging.

Influencer collaboration

Influencers shared their home and holiday picks in an AR-enabled video.

We are focused on meeting new and existing customers in their moments of discovery and inspiration, and providing them with easy buying options that enable them to instantly take action.

Sarah Henry, Head of Content, Influencer and Social Commerce at Walmart

Background

Putting the ‘fun’ in full-funnel

At best, gift-giving is one of the most rewarding ways to show your family and friends you love them. At its worst, it’s a never-ending nightmare of lists to check off and obligations to fulfill. That’s why Walmart and Yahoo partnered for the third year in a row to give shoppers better deals, content and exciting new interactive shopping experiences.

Solutions

It’s all fun and games

Walmart’s 2021 holiday campaign, “Holiday with Heart,” sought to make holiday shopping a little more joyful. This meant taking full advantage of the Yahoo ecosystem, featuring custom gift guides, affiliate content, editorial sponsorships and display media. The emphasis on fun manifested in “Play for Joy,” a game where users tried to collect as many virtual Walmart gifts as possible in this AR version of the iconic claw machine arcade game.

Results

Joy to the world for joyful growth

The winning combination of a proven partnership and a revolutionary media strategy came with some serious success. Walmart tied ad creative and content together to deliver an innovative shopping experience with built-in convenience. And people took notice — 463M total impressions and a reach of over 24.3M unique users, to be exact.

Walmart is always looking for next-generation experiences that are engaging and intuitive, so that’s why we partnered with Yahoo to create the AR Play for Joy game to empower every family to unleash a season of collective joy.

Sarah Henry, Head of Content, Influencer and Social Commerce at Walmart

Solutions

Augmented Reality

Drove engagement with an innovative AR-enabled game.

Instant Add-to-Cart

Provided a smooth journey from discovery to checkout.

Shoppable Video

Made holiday shopping engaging and interactive.

Show some love

Share this success story on social

Advertise With Us

Let’s work together to make your next campaign a success.

Contact Us